Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Daks McClettie Sr

State Farm® Insurance Agent Daks McClettie Sr

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (53 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Vernon McRae

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff was obliging and prompt..."

Steven Jessup

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Daks has been successfully serving, assisting, and/or providing families and businesses w insurance needs for 15+yrs..... I personally have been doing and referring business to him for 15+yrs .......he is respectful, professional, knowledgeable, and understands the importance of long-term relationships.....more importantly his integrity is in tact which means everything especially in business.....give him the opportunity to earn your business and he will... Steven J PEACE"

Adam Culp

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"This Young Man is doing a great job. He helps me with all my insurance needs. And I thank him for that. I WISH WE HAD MOORE LIKE HIM. THANKS MY FRIEND."

barbarette talley

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dax McClettie and his staff always are very friendly and efficient I was with an insurance company for over 25 years. Dax gave me better quotes with State Farm for all my insurance needs!!! Plus great customer service!!! I reccomend his agency to everyone!!!!!"

William Dixon

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly professional and very personable"

Gwen Jackson

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Integrity and care is very apparent in the services you will receive from this Agency."

Wanda Dennis

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just wanted to share my experience with my State Farm insurance Agency. Yvonne Quarles and all the staff are always available and very helpful whenever I call. She will research my issue and email me back the same day with a resolution. Our agent is one of the best, very polite and they make sure you have the best coverages for your needs. I have been with State Farm for over 37 years, and I truly appreciate them. Happy Holidays to you and your family."

Ron Silvera

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place to get your insurance needs, highly recommended."

Queen city

December 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't say enough about how helpful everyone at this office is! Everything from car, home and life insurance all my questions were answered promptly and professionally. A big thank you to the whole team!"

Judith Cowan

December 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have always received prompt professional service from Mr. McClettie and his staff."

Ava Meachem Weaver

December 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Daks is an excellent agent to have. He is always ready to help with any problems."

Nyasha Shortts

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Yvonne was great and extremely helpful. She answered all of my questions and updated my policy quickly and accurately. Best Statefarm agent in town!!!!!"

Shanice Bennett

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Yvonne has been assisting me throughout all my moving process with ease. Very professional and helpful."

Jerry Ross

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has been wonderful to us ! They take good care of us with cars and house ! I love Yvonne and Daks !!!"

D Patrice Covington

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm Insurance has been my insurance company of choice for many years and I have been quite pleased with their service. I have worked closely with Yvonne Quarles. She is most professional and proficient. I would highly recommend this team of professionals to meet your insurance needs."

Joyce Johnson

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Since Covid happened it's hard to call anyone weither its your doctor's office, social security, and feel like they are listening or hearing you. I just want to thank my State Farm Agents Office for always listening and getting what I need done. I appreciate you and your staff."

Val Elliott

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Yvonne is the best ever. Every time I call with a question or or need help or additional insurance . Von is always happy and helpful. Always go above and beyond the call of duty to help. Thank you for always being there for us."

Aleshia Reid

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff is always friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful. Whenever I have questions about my policies Ms. Yvonne is quick to respond and very professional. I know that she truly cares. I highly recommend this office to anyone looking for insurance. You are not just a number at this office. They treat you like family."

Shay Smith

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend!!"

Dyanne Gordon Green

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this State Farm office for over twenty years and they've always been professional, helpful, and patient with my questions. I've spoken directly with Mr. Mcclettie Sr. and he was very helpful in answering questions about my car insurance. I've also communicated with Ms. Yvonne Quarles on several occasions through the years and she has provided excellent customer service. She answers emails and returns phones promptly which is much appreciated. If you're looking for insurance you can rely on with an agent and staff who will give you outstanding service, give Mr. Mcclettie Sr. a call."

Mi Robertson

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Daks and his team at State Farm are hands down the best! The entire staff is knowledgeable, courteous, and gives you a family atmosphere! I’m huge on customer service and for this office it starts with the initial greeting of answering the phone and as the call proceeded the customer service only got better! Daks saved me thousands (true story) on my insurance and I would recommend him immediately! If you’re looking for honesty, great customer service, and rates….don’t meet me there! Beat me there!!! State Farm 5342 Docia Crossing Rd. Ste A. Charlotte, NC 28269"

Karmen Mills

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer with State Farm for years and could not be more pleased with the services they provide. Daks and his team are always responsive to questions and needs and are knowledgeable about products and services that support customers. It is clear that customer satisfaction is a priority as the staff are always friendly and very helpful. Working with this agency has been a wonderful experience!"

william starnes

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"DAKS IS VERY FRIENDLY, VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, VERY POSITIVE AND VERY COURTEOUS"

Linda Bell

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr.Mcclettie is friendly kind very respectful.and being a customer of his is a pleasure. MAkes you feel appreciate.welcome and treat you as a person first, then as a special customer Like the commercial says state farm is on your side.. trust worthy he is !!!"

Darien Duff

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Best customer service!! Quick answers to any questions you have, this is the best experience I’ve had with an insurance company!!"